Friday Five: Everyday Make Up Bag Essentials

My make up routine on the average morning is fairly simple. I prefer not to wear foundation or powder every day and keep those tools for date night or a night on the town. During the week, I simply dress up my eyes and add a lift to my cheeks with bronzer because I am naturally quite pale. Finish it off with a bit of chapstick and that’s it. I only spend about 5 minutes on my make up in the morning because I would prefer an extra half hour of sleep to a full face of make up. Here are the 5 simple products I use and this whole kit can be purchased for under $25.

Lovatics by Demi Eye Pallet ($6.99 at Target): When I heard that Demi Lovato was working with NYC to release an affordable eye pallet, I was intrigued and picked it up the first time I saw it in stores. Let me say, it was definitely worth it. I love the mix of matte and sparkle with both brown and grey tones. I had been dreaming of an expensive Urban Decay pallet but this has everything I need so I saved the extra cash.

Elf Waterproof Eyeliner Pen ($1.99 at Target): My eyeliner choices change regularly. I am constantly switching between pens, pencils, and crayons depending on my mood and the season, but this eyeliner pen has me hooked for the time being. It’s so simple to use and gives a great clean line, perfect for a soft every day look.

L’Oreal Paris Voluminous Butterfly Mascara ($7.99 at Target): There is nothing like a good mascara to make the eyes really pop. I have tried using some of the fancy mascaras from the specialty make up shops that promise high definition or extra volume but I have never been able to tell the difference so I switch back to the tried and true L’Oreal Paris Collection.

Baked Bronzer (approx $5 at Ulta): Especially in the winter, bronzer is a must for me. The difference between a day with and a day without is approximately 3-5 questions from people asking if I’m sick (thus is the plight of being pale). I mostly just use it on the cheeks and up the temples. Sometimes if I am feeling fancy, I’ll use it to slightly contour the jaw line or define my necklines too.

Chapstick Moisturizer Original ($2.97 for 3 pack at Target): Living in Colorado where the climate is so dry, chapstick is a must. Even on the days when I start with a fun lipstick or gloss, I always switch to chapstick half way through the day so most mornings I just start with it. It’s easy to use and gives the lips the moisture for a natural shine.

What are your daily go-tos?

2 thoughts on “Friday Five: Everyday Make Up Bag Essentials

  1. My daily make up routine is very similar! I usually just put on a bit of eyeshadow, mascara, concealer and bronzer… and maybe some BB Cream if my skin is feeling dry or I know ill be outside a lot! I actually might try that mascara… mine is almost out and I dont love it, so Ive been looking for a new one to try!

    Like

Leave a Reply

